About Nuclear Suppliers Association

In the late 1970s and early 1980s there was little or no coordination among  suppliers who exhibited at nuclear utility-supported conferences.  To provide a more organized approach that would maximize business promotion and professional relationship building, attending vendors met and discussed formation of a central coordinating body.  Out of these discussions, the Nuclear Suppliers Association emerged.

NSA is a non-profit organization that is governed by member-company representatives who are elected by ballots cast by all the voting members or their alternates.  (Each member company designates its own voting member and an alternate.)  The current slate of NSA officers and board members is  provided below.

The NSA’s founding purpose was to interface with electric utility groups in charge of their various nationally and regionally held conferences and to centralize and coordinate renting and distribution of  vendor exhibit space.  NSA expanded that role to include coordination of vendor-supported social events and to penetrate other market segments such as U.S. Department of Energy and decommissioning projects.

Organization 2020

Rick McCormick
Rick McCormickPresident
Master-Lee Decon Services
Keith Lovendale
Keith LovendaleVice President
Rich Palatine
Rich PalatineSecretary
ThermoFisher Scientific
Jim Kost
Jim KostTreasurer
Mirion Technologies
Benji McWaters
Benji McWatersPast President
Eastern Technologies, Inc.
Bob Wills
Bob WillsBoard Member
General Engineering Laboratories
Trip McGarity
Trip McGarityBoard Member
FRHAM Safety Products
Shannon Fitzgerald
Shannon FitzgeraldBoard Member
UniTech Services Group
Jimmy Orr
Jimmy OrrHistorian
BHI Energy
John Ellison
John EllisonBoard Member
Day & Zimmermann
Rebecca Pazos
Rebecca PazosBoard Member
DeeDee McNeill
DeeDee McNeillExecutive Administrator/Conference Planner